Halloween Time!

I always wait until the very last minute to put together my Halloween costume. Last year I went as Wenda in a costume I threw together at American Apparel the night before. This year, I’m planning a little further ahead.

Last year before I went out to the Castro with my lovely friend George, I threw a sheet around myself as I was doing my makeup. I didn’t want to get makeup on my costume, and my room was really cold. It inspired me for my costume this year, the Little Mermaid.

I know what you’re thinking, hey, aren’t you a little chubby to be running around in a shell bra? Seriously? Did you hit your head?

I did not. I’m not flopping around the city with a tail, I’m going to go as newly bipedal Ariel, in her makeshift dress. Again, using mostly American Apparel clothes and a few nautical accessories, it’s a pretty easy and comfortable costume for Halloween.

Instead of a blue dress, mine is white, and I’m using gold ties for the rope. Click the image for more detail.

What are you planning to be for Halloween this year?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. emily

     /  October 19, 2010

    you’re adorable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archive

  • Hello Nerds!

    Please visit Hello Nerds! A website for nerds!
  • The Author

