Hey There, Friend!

The past month has been absolutely ridiculous for me, especially considering I don’t have an actual job right now. I started a website & podcast with some friends, please check it out when you can. I’ve spent most of my time in the past month putting it together & making it look pretty. Considering none of us who work on the site really know that much about running a website, it’s kind of amazing what we’ve come up with. The site is called Hello Nerds, but you don’t have to be a nerd to enjoy it. Trust me, I’m a cool nerd.

I recently had friends visiting from San Francisco, and luckily they were here for my favorite event of the year, Dia de Los Muertos at the Hollywood Forever cemetery.

It’s so fun to walk around the cemetery and see all the altars set up, my favorite is pictured above. I have no idea how long she stood there, but her arms must have been exhausted.

We also went to LACMA for the Tim Burton and California Design exhibits.

The Tim Burton exhibit is over now, but you can read more about California Design over on Hello Nerds. (Ah! See what I did there?)

Today in the mail I received a copy of Mindy Kaling‘s new book and a box of my favorite Google snack from my awesome twin sister. I’m so excited to read it, Mindy Kaling is an awesome lady-writer/hero. You should get a copy as well! We can start our own book club.

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Alicia

     /  November 3, 2011

    what an awesome sister!! loved see you, and will need to start listening to your podcasts..my headphones broke so my shuttle time has not been as productive as I would have liked!

    Reply
    • Haha, listen to it without headphones! I’m kidding, I’m kidding. Adam talks about weird stuff on it sometimes.

      I hope I can come visit you guys soon!

      Reply
  2. Emi

     /  November 3, 2011

    Glad you like the package! Thanks for having us to visit – it was so much fun seeing your neighborhood!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archive

  • Hello Nerds!

    Please visit Hello Nerds! A website for nerds!
  • The Author

